LibGuides: Distance Learning: Law

Databases

Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
Legal Research database for Paralegal Major/Minors, include case law, forms and Shepard's.
Contact the Library for a user name and password.
WestLawNext Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete laws & statutes of the federal government and all 50 states; all federal regulations published in the Federal Register and the CFR; court decisions of the federal and state courts; KeyCite®, American Law Reports; American Jurisprudence, and archived articles from hundreds of leading law reviews and journals. Campus Research is a subset of the full WestLaw Research database used in law schools and law offices.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
College level research database. ASC indexes more than 13000 peer reviewed journals and contains the full-text of more then 8800 journals
Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
Supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields

Westlaw Next
Tutorials on using the WestLaw Next interface. You must use your OnePass Login to access these tutorials.
WestLaw Classic
Tutorials using the original WestLaw web interface. You must use your OnePass Login to view these tutorials.